65 Minions
106 Overlords
AlexandrasAdventures

Alexandra's Adventures in Books

The real world is a nice place to visit, but I wouldn't want to live there.

 

Just an occasional lurker here.  I won't post much blog content until/unless Booklikes institutes Privacy options.

Spider's Web by Mike (Michael) Omer

Spider's Web - Mike Omer

I'm about 2/3 of the way through Spider's Web, by Mike Omer, and think it is a solid effort in the police procedural/murder mystery genre.

 

This book is currently available as Read Now on Netgalley, and for $.99 for the Kindle version on Amazon.

 

If you like this type of story I can recommend it, unless it all goes south in the 1/3 I haven't read yet.  The writing, plot, characters stand up well against other books of this type.

 

Here's the blurb:

 

Sometimes, Death Comes With a Warning


There’s a killer prowling the streets. He stalks and murders young women seemingly at random, and he always warns them first…


Twenty year old Kendele Byers is savagely killed and buried in a shallow grave. She had a violent past, a bizarre kinky line of work, and the suspect list grows longer every day.

But when another woman is murdered, Detective Mitchell Lonnie realizes that there’s something much more sinister afoot, a connection between the two murders. Both victims had received a clue hinting their oncoming demise several minutes before they were attacked. There’s a serial killer in Glenmore Park. Even worse, he seems to be accelerating his murder pace.

Now Mitchell and his partner need to locate the killer before more innocent women die. But when his sister gets involved, Mitchell’s focus begins to unravel. Soon his pursuit becomes personal, and the stakes rise very high…

Fans of Angela Marsons, Michael Connelly and Peter James will be hooked by this new police mystery novel

 

The archive date on Netgalley is tomorrow, so grab it fast if you want it from there.  Here's a link to the Kindle version:

 

Spider's Web, Kindle edition